Home





Twitter

Salt Lake City Marijuana Defense Attorney

Home > Drug Crimes > Marijuana Possession

Attorney Representation in Salt Lake City, Utah for over 30 years

18 States in the Union don’t treat Marijuana possession or distribution seriously, the State of Utah is not one of them. Utah police and prosecutors aggressively pursue marijuana charges.

A conviction for possession of marijuana can result in jail time, loss of your drivers’ license and large fines.

Possession of marijuana paraphernalia: Six months in jail, close to $2,000 fine.

Contact a Salt Lake City Marijuana Possession Attorney if you have been charged with a crime

Possession of less than an ounce of marijuana: Six months in jail, close to $2,000.00 fine.

Possession of more than an ounce and less than one pound is a class A misdemeanor. 12 months in jail and nearly $2,500.00.

Possession of over a pound is a third degree felony: Zero to five years in prison and nearly $10,0000 in fines.

If you find yourself charged with marijuana possession or distribution put my over 25 years of legal experience to work for you.