Home





Twitter

Salt Lake City Underage Drinking Attorney

Home > Juvenile Offenses > Underage Drinking/Underage DUI

Attorney Representation in Salt Lake City, Utah for over 30 years

Utah, not surprisingly, has passed harsh laws prohibiting the use of alcohol by minors.  If your child is charged with Minor in Possession of Alcohol they face detention, loss of driving privileges for one year and up to two years.

Not a Drop Law

You will need strong representation when facing harsh juvenile DUI charges in Salt Lake City.

The State of  Utah  has a zero tolerance for juveniles who drive a car with alcohol or drugs in their system. They can have a miniscule amount of alcohol or a controlled substance in their body and show no signs of impairment and they face a DUI prosecution and all the penalties. In fact the driving suspension for juveniles can be for two years or until they turn twenty one.  Hiring an experience attorney with over 25 years of experience will help your child with the penalties they will face and all the future impacts a not drop DUI presents.

Minor in Possession of Alcohol

Utah, not surprisingly, has passed harsh laws prohibiting the use of alcohol by minors.  If your child is charged with Minor in Possession of Alcohol they face detention, loss of driving privileges for one year and up to two years.